This is the "Helpful Tips for Journals" page of the "Journals and Journal Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journals and Journal Articles  

A guide to finding journals and journal articles at IALS
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ials.sas.ac.uk/journals Print Guide RSS Updates

Helpful Tips for Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Other sources of articles

Don't restrict yourself to subscription databases to find articles. Perhaps you are familiar with Eagle-i, a resource managed by IALS Library and available at http://ials.sas.ac.uk/eaglei/project/eiproject.htm

This allows you to search for quality websites on your subject area and includes links to free journal titles on the web. It allows you to filter your search by resource type so you can ask for full text articles on a subject area. The following  journal link was found as the result of  a search for journal titles on company law. It is a link to Bond Law Review, an Australian journal which includes full text articles on this subject area. 

http://epublications.bond.edu.au/blr/

 

Different approaches to your search

 Have you thought of searching for articles which discuss a particular piece of legislation or a court decision? Perhaps there is a precedent decision central to your essay or you would like to read articles about a particular section of an Act or an EU Directive.

 

Don't forget the printed resources!

IALS holds an extensive collection of journals which are not yet available online. This applies particularly to journals from individual European countries and African/Asian jurisdictions. Please come and ask at the issue desk if you need assistance in finding articles in these journals.

 

Don't forget to use the indexes to save you time!

The journal indexes available on the Electronic Law Library can save you a lot of time and effort, for instance when you are doing a literature review.

Principal Library Assistant. Academic Services

Profile Image
Katherine Read
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip