Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cases: Related guides & useful links

A guide to finding cases, both in print and online, in the IALS Library and further afield

Cases

Useful links for case research

Library Catalogue
Search the IALS library collections.

Eagle-i
A database of good quality law websites. Can be used to check if case law for a specific jurisdiction is freely available online.

FLAG Foreign Law Guide
A directory of foreign and international law holdings in UK universities. Can be used to search for law reports not held in IALS library.

GlobaLex
A large collection of legal research guides covering foreign and international law, published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at the New York University School of Law.

Related IALS guides

Databases Guide
Guidance on which databases to use for different jurisdictions.

Jurisdiction Research Guides
A collection of legal research guides for specific jurisdictions.

International Law Research Guides
A collection of legal research guides for international jurisdictions

Lexis Library Guide
A guide to searching Lexis Library.

Westlaw Guide
A guide to searching Westlaw.

United Kingdom: Legal Research Guide
A guide to conducting legal research in the UK, including detailed descriptions of legislation sources.