This is the "Home" page of the "Foreign, comparative and international law collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign, comparative and international law collections  

An overview of print holdings and online resources
Last Updated: Jul 12, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ials.sas.ac.uk/FCIL Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Accessing the print and electronic collections

What do we have?
The Library Catalogue lists our holdings, from sixteenth century printed treatises to twenty-first century e-journals. To see what we have got for a particular jurisdiction, look up its classmark here, then search the Catalogue by classmark. For an overview of our holdings for a particular area of the world, for comparative law, or for international law, use the tabs above.

Finding your way
For maps of the reading rooms and an overview of classmarks, see Classmarks and the Location of Resources in the Library. There are also lists of our collections and their locations on the walls by the library stairs and lift.

Online resources
IALS Library subscribes to a large suite of databases, thousands of e-journals and a large number of e-books. For databases, go to the Electronic Law Library (ELL); to access individual e-journals and e-books, see the Library Catalogue

      
     

    Introduction

    IALS Library is one of the world's leading comparative law research libraries. We have substantial holdings of primary and secondary legal materials from foreign jurisdictions, as well as a very large international law collection.  

    This research guide covers foreign, comparative and international law only, but IALS also has an excellent collection for all parts of the UK and the Crown dependencies, a large jurisprudence collection, and more. For an overview of the entire collection click here; see also the Library's Collection and Retention Policy.

    Foreign and International Law Librarian

    Profile Image
    Hester Swift
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip