This is the "Home" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

An introduction to IALS Library's electronic resources.
Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ials.sas.ac.uk/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Accessing the databases

Access to databases is via the Electronic Law Library (ELL). 

On-site access
Students and academics can access any of the databases while in the library. Practitioners and other non-academic readers are only authorised to access those marked "Library onsite" or "All" in the ELL; this is because of database licence restrictions. 

Select the IALS-Lib wireless network to access databases from your laptop or tablet, or use one of the library's own computers.

Off-site access
IALS staff, fellows and students have off-site access to almost all the databases; other students or academics have off-site access to selected databases only; practitioners and other non-academic readers have no offsite access. To see who has off-site access to which databases, click here.  

Westlaw and Lexis: if you are from one of the University of London colleges, or from another university, you may have remote access to Westlaw and Lexis via your own college or university website. 

      
     

    Introduction

    IALS Library has a large suite of subscription databases, covering many different jurisdictions. Their contents include journal articles, legislation, case law, books, treaties, journal indexes and more.

    This guide offers an overview and says how to choose which databases to use. It also explains how members of the library can access them.

    Resource Guide

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip